Lamb of God Lutheran Church: 

Faith Evangelical Lutheran Mission was originally sponsored by Lamb of God Lutheran Church in Spartanburg, SC.  In 2008 the congregation there called Pastor Crandall to be their missionary to Beaufort.  On April 26, 2015, Faith Lutheran Church became the newest member congregation of the LCMS.  Faith Lutheran Church, no longer a mission, but now a chartered member congregation of the Lutheran Church – Missouri Synod, called Pastor Ted Crandall to be their first pastor.  On March 6, 2016, the Rev. Dr. John Denninger, President of the Southeastern District of the LC-MS officiated at the installation.


The Southeastern District:

The Southeastern District of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod is one of the 35 districts into which the LCMS is divided. It consists of member congregations stretching along the east coast from Maryland, the District of Columbia, Delaware, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Pennsylvania.  The administrative offices are located in Alexandria, Virginia.


The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod: 

The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod (LCMS) is a mission-oriented, Bible-based, confessional Christian denomination headquartered in St. Louis, MO, founded on the teachings of Martin Luther. Today, the LCMS has more than 2.3 million baptized members in some 6,200 congregations and more than 9,000 pastors. Two seminaries and 10 colleges and universities operate under the auspices of the LCMS, and its congregations operate the largest Protestant parochial school system in America. Website: